Many Thanks for your feedback, we do appreciate it, as you mentioned we do have a no noise policy after 10.30pm, and we do try our very best to adhere to it. We are extremely sorry for all the disturbances you faced during your stay with us. We do have an onsite Manager, should this happen again could you give us a call and we will be more than happy to try and rectify this for you. Also we have amended our policy, that should anyone make excessive noise, we will give them a warning first and if the situation does not get any better, we will remove them from the premises with no refund due to disturbing other guests as it is not fair on the other guests staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to review our property. We really appreciate your words for our motel. It really means a lot to us. Our main motive is to provide comfortable stay and friendly environment to our all guest and we are happy to know that we succeeded. It’s our pleasure having you stayed with us.
We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. We strive to improve with each and every stay. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience and ruining your night in our property. Although the windows and doors are kept double glazed in all the rooms to try and reduce the excess noise. we apologize as we can not do much about aircraft noise.We will try work diligently to correct all issues that you have expressed that has had a negative impact on your stay. Best Regards Eileen
Thank you for taking the time to share the feedback with us. We sincerely regret to read that the overall experienced did not meet your expectations.We will try work diligently to correct all issues that you have expressed that has had a negative impact on your stay. Best Regards Eileen
Thank you kindly for your review! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us, we hope to see you again in the near future!
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our motel. Your feedback is valuable for us, as it will help us to improve the standard of motel. We heartily appreciate your comments about the aspects of the room that need updating. We are planning to renovate the room by replacing the dated furniture by new one. We agree, there is certain noise of aeroplane and other vehicles, as we are located nearby the airport and at central of Manukau city respectively. But we have installed double layered glasses for the windows and doors in all rooms to avoid excess noise. We will try to work on that also, as there is always a room for improvement.
I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our motel. And, we heartily apologise for all the inconvenience and disappointment.