I"m sorry you were disappointed with your stay with us. Unfortunately we can't always help when a pool is closed down due to an "accident" or maintenance issue. Our guests's safety is our priority so when there's a report of a mishap in one of our pools, we do close it down to ensure that the pool is cleaned, treated and returned to safe levels prior to re-opening. I can certainly understand how this could negatively impact your stay however. I would also like to apologize for your experience with the kids camp. Our guests usually love their time there. I've shared your comments with our Director of Recreation and she will be going through our craft supplies and replacing anything that isn't right. Please contact me if there is anything further we can do to make it right with you!
Thank you for attending a wedding at Arrowwood Resort! Weddings are a specialty of ours, so it's great to know you had a wonderful time! We hope you return to visit us again!
Thank you for the great feedback! I'm sorry you were disappointed with your wrap. I can assure you that it was chicken in your wrap, but I am sorry you didn't like it. We normally get great comments on the food on the Deck Bar, so I'm happy to know you will be back! Thank you again!
Thank you for staying with us during your conference. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know you enjoyed your room and the amenities that we offer. We are hoping to start renovating our corridors soon as well as the exterior of the building. I'm glad you enjoyed the grounds, now that everything is in bloom, it's especially beautiful at Arrowwood! We hope you return to Arrowwood again in the future!
Thank you for staying with us at Arrowwood Resort and for your nice comments! We appreciate your honesty and are very happy you enjoyed the indoor water park and the room service you ordered! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Thank you for sharing your experience at Arrowwood on TripAdvisor! We appreciate our guests feedback! We hope to see you again soon!