Delightful to read you enjoyed you stay and thank you for taking the time to share your comments with others. Our apartments are quite large and as you say a great base to explore all that tropical North Queensland has to offer. Thank you for choosing to stay with us
房間很棒。 遊泳池很好，在裏面遊泳是很好的體驗。 基本上來說酒店的硬件設備很好，但令人失望的是酒店對於消耗品很吝嗇。 我們住了7天，只有1卷半衛生紙，2塊肥皂，洗碗液足夠洗1次。 每天只有30分鐘的免費無線網絡，這些讓我覺得酒店有點吝嗇。
Thank you for taking the time to review us Heath and glad you enjoyed your swim-out room. As mentioned on our website & the other booking websites, we provide un-serviced apartments. We do provide a starter pack of consumables in the room but additional items can be obtained from reception, including toilet paper. If you do book direct with Oaks, Wi-Fi is included in your stay. The computers in the foyer are also complimentary for all guests. Thank you for staying with us
Thanks for the lovely review. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Port Douglas with us and thank you for the recommendation. We hope you visit us again when you next need a mid-winter ‘defrost’..
我們在這裏的旅遊不是很好。我們到了后被告知收取75美元的安全“債券”，這是我們之前沒有通知的。 我們到我們的房間，清潔后的地毯是濕了（幾乎摔倒到地毯上）。然後我們'昇級'到了一個公寓，房間很好，它和我們預訂的房間是一樣的，只是沒有陽台的景色。 電話沒有人接，WiFi要付費才可以使用。 信息冊上還說有Foxtel，但我們的電視沒有任何可看的。 我們還從飲料機器購買了一杯過期的飲料。 沒有人願意抱怨着度過他們的假期，所以我們再也不會選擇留在這裏。
Sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your visit here. The security bond is something that ALL hotels and resorts across Australia & most of the world, process to protect their rooms. His was advised to you in the terms & conditions of the booking.com website where you accepted and confirmed your booking. Keeping our rooms clean for our guests is very important to us and in your case the carpets had just been shampooed. Obviously they hadn’t dried sufficiently but we didn’t want you going into a room with dirty carpets. We are very sorry this almost caused an accident. I am however pleased we were able to allocate a different room to you and acknowledged the problem by upgrading you in the process. mobile phone reception in Port Douglas is very weak but we really don’t have any control over that. We are sorry this was an inconvenience to you. Please note Wi-Fi is included complimentary when booking directly with Oaks and we also provide complimentary access to the internet with 2 computers in the foyer. I do note there was an issue with the Foxtel on the TV in that room and it has since been sent for repair. Thank you for bringing that to our attention, we now have our spare TV we keep for such occasions in the room until it is repaired. Thank you for sharing your complaints and giving us the opportunity to let future guests know how we address such issues.
We are so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for recognising Tash, she is such a delight! Our staff really do enjoy ensuring all guests have a fabulous stay at Oaks Lagoons. The plunge pools are nice & private & provide a beautiful place to relax at any time of the day or night. We can’t wait to welcoming you back soon!
Thank you for you kind review particularly in light of the clerical issue where the payment from the website did not come through to us prior to your arrival. I have your comments about the cleaning of the room to the room attendant concerned and she very much appreciated being acknowledged. Thank you for the recommendation, it is appreciated. We hope we will see you again for another stay one day.
這是我們第一次來探索奧茲國，超級酷的。酒店的員工非常友好，很好客也很熱心。我們昇級了3個卧室的套房，有兩個廚房，一個洗衣機和一個滾筒的，還有公用的燒烤機，非常好用。泳池很棒，我們去的時候沒有人，可以隨意選擇泳池玩。酒店附近走路就有兩家餐廳，Choo Choos餐廳適合吃早餐和午餐，Beach Shack餐廳適合吃披薩，酒店隔壁的Ramada餐廳適合吃早餐。酒店還有班車去鎮上，一個人5刀。這個地方真的很贊，強烈推薦。
Thank you so much for your glowing review & high recommendations. We love hearing how we made your first stop in OZ a special one. Lovely of you to recognise all aspects of our resort, friendly staff, great apartments & of course our amazing choice of pools. Awesome you managed to find all the great spots around us too, as locals we love these places & sharing them with guests. We hope your travels are still as fabulous as they began. Enjoy!