hi We were down at
Merimbula last week and booked a fishing charter. we had 7 adults at $90.00 each which came to $630.00. We expected to be on a deep sea fishing trip but when we arrived notice we were on a catamaran witch had about 25 people on it. the lady on the phone did not say it was a family fishing trip and we expected deep sea fishing. the photos you have up at that games places in Merimbula showed deep sea fishing charters holding big fish not small flat head and dodgy fishing rods, no offence but I have better fishing gear then that and we caught bigger fish off the beach then on the boat. We were really disappointed. The captain said he could only go out in about 30 meters of water if we went out any deeper all the lines would get tangled up as there were a lot of people on the boat. I believe you are being misleading.
答案顯示全部 3 個答案隱藏所有答案
來自 Jessica M 的回應 | 物業代表 |
Hi Gavin, thankyou for booking a fishing charter with us. We are sorry that you were disappointed in your experience. Our customers experience is important to us. However when it comes to fishing there are many external... 更多
Hi Gavin, thankyou for booking a fishing charter with us. We are sorry that you were disappointed in your experience. Our customers experience is important to us. However when it comes to fishing there are many external factors, ocean conditions, current, and whether the trawlers have been through the night before! Some days the fishing is much better than others and it sounds as though the day you were out was quiet. The charter that you booked was a 4hr Reef Fishing Charter, this is how we advertise it on our front sign, brochures and on our website. We only offer Deep Sea, King fishing and Game Fishing charters by private charter. During the school holidays we do have families on the boat, however we do not advertise this as a family fishing charter. Our boat, True Blue is licensed to carry 75 people, the maximum number of people we fish is 25 people. On most charters the number of anglers is 8 - 15 people. With the exception of two reels all reels are quality Shimano reels. We do not believe that our advertising is misleading. The charter you booked was a 4hr Morning Reef Fishing Charter. However customer satisfaction is important to us so we would welcome the opportunity to be able to take your group fishing again free of charge. We would invite you to contact our booking office to arrange this. Please ask to speak with Jessica, the owner to arrange.