RHS Garden Wisley

RHS Garden Wisley - 評論

RHS Garden Wisley
4.5
上午 10:00 - 下午 4:30
星期一
上午 10:00 - 下午 4:30
星期二
上午 10:00 - 下午 4:30
星期三
上午 10:00 - 下午 4:30
星期四
上午 10:00 - 下午 4:30
星期五
上午 10:00 - 下午 4:30
星期六
上午 9:00 - 下午 4:30
星期日
上午 9:00 - 下午 4:30
關於
建議時間長度
超過 3 小時
建議編輯以改善我們顯示的內容。
改善此清單
遊覽和體驗
探索體驗此地點的其他方式。

4.5
2,493 則評論
非常好
1,528
非常好
617
一般
182
76
糟透了
90

Susan Brown
7 則投稿
2021年12月
Highly recommend becoming a member here, with the ever changing seasons, you certainly get your monies worth and you can never managed to see everything in one visit so you have to go back again.
發表日期:2022年1月18日
這則評論是 Tripadvisor 會員的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC 的意見。

queen48
Fareham71 則投稿
2022年1月
WE went round the Glow light show in the New year. First visit to this event. We enjoyed it very much. The glass house lighting was amazing. The 3 D structures that it up were impressive. The fire show by the water was great too. We had hot chocolate drinks in the restaurant to finish the evening off but was asked to leave at 9pm when the event was closing. The hot chocolates were warm not hot. Over all though the event was very good. One thing to improve on is: for the quality of the event and venue, the Christmas songs that were being played on the sound track need to be so much better, classical music with a Christmas theme would be so much more in keeping. Value for money just about. RHS members should be allowed in free !
發表日期:2022年1月8日
這則評論是 Tripadvisor 會員的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC 的意見。

Gareth Michael
英國基爾福124 則投稿
2022年1月
We visited Glow in 2019 and it was a lovely evening and a wonderful display of lights. As such we decided to book for early 2022 as it was fully booked for the end of 2021. We managed to get a late booking which was fine, however staff failed to tell us on arrival that they would be starting to cordon off areas from 8pm, half hour after we arrived.
After waiting at the Cafe where they had plenty of staff around, but most were engaged in personal conversations and did not realise the one till they had open was forming a large queue. I paid for a grossly overpriced sandwich and eventually managed to get to walking around the park where we enjoyed a walk around and got to see the new displays that were on this year, the light and sound display was particularly good and the glasshouse is always a must see. They also had a tunnel of lights which many people were taking as a great photo opportunity. A shame that some of the other guests there were particularly rude and even one family refusing to take a photo of us which seemed extremely bizarre as helping to take photos of each other seems to go hand in hand with the family experience of the event.
發表日期:2022年1月5日
這則評論是 Tripadvisor 會員的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC 的意見。
Hello garethmichael, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great day, however, were sorry to learn of your experience or our cafe. We endeavour to provide every customer with a good experience and all staff are engaged in maintaining the high standards we expect; these are constantly under review and please be assured that your comments will be accordingly carefully considered. Regarding the route being cordoned off at 8pm, we are sorry that you were not notified properly of this closure. We will take on your feedback and ensure that we make last entry timings clearer for future events. We are very glad that you enjoyed the Glow display and hope to welcome you back again to the garden soon. Kind regards, RHS Wisley Catering Manager and RHS Wisley Events Manager
發表日期:2022年1月7日
這則回應是管理階層代表的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC。

The Moocher
2 則投稿
2022年1月 • 家庭式
Canteen was based on school dinners, overpriced. Child's playground was good but no Covid protocol. Unsafe. Long waits,poor service.
發表日期:2022年1月4日
這則評論是 Tripadvisor 會員的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC 的意見。
Hello @Happiness22651638966, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the food at RHS Wisley and we will pass your comments on to the catering team to look into. Re. the playground, we continue to follow all current guidance set out by the UK Government and at this time there are no restrictions placed on outdoor play areas. We encourage visitors to make use of hand sanitiser that is available in the play area. The area has daily checks and has a yearly inspection by ROSPA to make sure that all play equipment is up to health and safety standards. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you to the garden again soon. Kind regards, RHS Wisley Team
發表日期:2022年1月12日
這則回應是管理階層代表的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC。

Brian L
Glasgow9 則投稿
2022年1月
Visited the wisley terrace restaurant on a Sunday 02 January 2022,

And want to say a big thank you to the Catering Manager Matt all the waitresses staff for a first class meal and to Eloise for looking after our table many thanks.

This was our first time in visiting RHS Wisley Gardens and what a fantastic experience it was thank you so much to you all for making our day complete.

Highly recommend the food and staff well done for all your hard work greatly appreciated.

Mr & Mrs Love from Farnborough Hants.
發表日期:2022年1月3日
這則評論是 Tripadvisor 會員的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC 的意見。

Evendine27
英國英格蘭100 則投稿
2021年12月
I brought my mother to Wisley glow and she really enjoyed it. The lights were amazingl However I have to say I felt slightly disappointed this time compared to last year's event which was much better. This time there were too many people and the beautiful classical pieces like The Nutcracker last year had been replaced by pop music. This year the trail was also routed through the glass house so if you were with someone who didn't want to go through it you missed a good chunk of the experience. We stopped at the cafe near the glass house on the way round and there was no queue at all but our hot chocolates were very watery. It would have been nicer if they had been made with hot milk. I am a Wisely member and greatly enjoy coming to the gardens many times during the year and the friends I have brought have enjoyed it too. The dining options are generally very good but it would be nice to have green veg options with the meals in the main self service restaurant.
發表日期:2022年1月2日
這則評論是 Tripadvisor 會員的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC 的意見。

Cheekycockney190757
英國巴斯爾登6,599 則投稿
2021年9月
Visited on Friday 10th September 2021. Only decided to come here in the afternoon and when we arrived we just realised that the annual flower show was on! Luckily we could still get in and once again the annual RHS membership paid off. Once inside entry was simple enough and there were plenty of maps to hand and in signage to work out where to go. This was for permanent exhibits but finding our way around the temporary stalls and shows linked to the flower show was just a case of following your nose tbh. I'll focus on the permanent exhibits as the majority of visitors will not be there during shows. We headed straight to the Glasshouse which was similar to the tropical glasshouse at Kew we found. Beyond that, the site we found was in truth too large to comfortably visit in a single visit. There are a wide variety of flora and fauna as well as structures/art which we particularly enjoyed. Multiple cafes near the Glasshouse and entrance as well as the usual shop. Plenty of accessible free parking too and the site is just off the M3/M25 and we look forward to coming back in the future.
發表日期:2021年12月30日
這則評論是 Tripadvisor 會員的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC 的意見。

PPat
1 則投稿
2021年12月 • 家庭式
Having attended last year, we booked again for this year. However it was awful! It will definitely be the last year that we attend unfortunately. The event had way too many people attending and as others have said you literally could not stop for a moment to enjoy the lights, without a stampede of people walking into you. Perhaps okay if you don’t attend with children but as a family day out with small children it did not work well and they barely seen the lights. We attended at the opening slot too so can only imagine how busy it got afterwards. Sadly we won’t return. As another reviewer suggested, it was definitely greedy to sell and allow as many people to attend at once and with Covid, certainly not wise.
發表日期:2021年12月28日
這則評論是 Tripadvisor 會員的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC 的意見。
Dear clT785IM, Thank you for your feedback on the Glow event at Wisley. We are sorry to hear that you felt that it was too crowded. The event is ticketed with time slots and we have stewards manning the route to ensure a steady flow of visitors. Sometimes one area can form a little group, so it is best to wait a minute to let them pass before continuing on. Your feedback is important to us and we will pass your comments back to our stewards to ensure that the flow of people is running as smoothly as possible. We hope to welcome you back to the gardens again soon. Best wishes, RHS Wisley Events Manager
發表日期:2021年12月29日
這則回應是管理階層代表的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC。

hazel m
英國Berkshire8 則投稿
2021年12月 • 家庭式
What a wonderful experience with my family. As always very well managed, we didn't experience overcrowding. Don't compare to Waddesden and the like, this is a charity and wonderful all year round. In comparison excellent value for money especially Member and guest price reduced. Indoor and outdoor settings for fab food; we had the Honest Sausage experience, wow! I see Wisley all year round and its splendour, we shall be back for Glow next year.
發表日期:2021年12月22日
這則評論是 Tripadvisor 會員的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC 的意見。

sweeney61
英國普茲茅斯59 則投稿
2021年12月 • 夫妻情侶
My wife and I were really looking forward to the Glow event as we jad never been to a light show at Wisley before. The light effects were OK but we didn't think it had much to do with anything Christmas related at all, apart from a few whicker caribou in the hot house. 😳 Too many people allowed in at any one time, so you spent most of the time dodging children and parents pushing buggies. It also made you feel a bit confined and constricted with the volume of people in the gardens all being herded around a very small pathway. We think a trick was missed by bot projecting Christmas themed animations somewhere, like in the walls of the main house. We went to the light festival at Longleat a couple of years ago ,and we saw a very impressive animation of Christmas themes projected there. Then the ultimate " exit via the gift shop" to view some very overpriced items. Didn't try anything to eat as we weren't inspired to do so, which sounds just as well, after reading some of the other reviews. Would we come again? No. Would we recommend going here to anyone else? No. Were we disappointed about the general Glow experience ? Sadly , yes. The whole walk round took us 1 hour, and as it was a 2 hour round trip to get to Wisley, then we really didn't think it was worth the petrol.
發表日期:2021年12月19日
這則評論是 Tripadvisor 會員的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC 的意見。
Dear sweeney61, Thank you for your recent feedback on the Glow event at Wisley. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience and didn’t feel that the lights were Christmas related. We have received lots of positive feedback that the Glow event this year has made them feel Christmassy again after a difficult year, so we can only apologise that you didn’t feel the same way. Regarding your comments about feeling that the route was confined and constricted, the event is ticketed with time slots and we have stewards manning the route to ensure a steady flow of visitors. Sometimes one area can form a little group, so it is best to wait a minute to let them pass before continuing on. We will feed your comments back to our stewards to ensure that the flow of people is running as smoothly as possible. We will take all your feedback on board for future events and hope to welcome you back to the gardens again soon. Best wishes, RHS Wisley Events Manager
發表日期:2021年12月29日
這則回應是管理階層代表的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC。

顯示第 1-10 筆搜尋結果,共 2,493
是否有任何資訊缺少或不正確?
建議編輯以改善我們顯示的內容。
改善此清單