遊覽和票券

機場班車往返檀香山和威基基或郵輪碼頭

機場班車往返檀香山和威基基或郵輪碼頭

機場班車往返檀香山和威基基或郵輪碼頭
2.5
事先預訂
每名成人
NT$909.61
現在預訂並稍後付款: 利用彈性預訂服務,免費保留您的名額。
還不確定? 在 24 小時前取消預訂,即可獲得全額退款。
關於
這家當地運營商提供前往檀香山國際機場的優質機場班車服務,配有專業司機和新車型。提前預訂可幫助他們確保您在夏威夷旅行的體驗舒適無憂,因此您無需為交通和機場停車帶來不便。只需使用我們實惠的價格在線預訂,並享受Aloha精神的舒適旅行。
出發前先做功課
  • 所需時間: 30 分鐘
  • 接受使用行動版票券
  • 即刻確認
取消政策
  • 如需獲得全額退款,請至少於體驗開始日期前 24 小時取消。
可用語言
英語
實際狀況
  • 無論您在夏威夷的哪個地方,您都會想知道您將以實惠的價格快速到達。這就是為什麼這次旅行應該照顧您對檀香山和威基基的交通需求。 來自機場的服務:帶綠色和白色阿羅哈襯衫的VIP迎賓員將在行李領取處等候您,並將您的名字放在標牌上,協助您搬運行李,並護送您到您的班車。這項服務是免費的,也是這次旅行的獨特之處。這是當地經營者說“Mahalo”選擇它們的方式。 到機場的服務:乘客從他們的酒店或度假村指定的班車接送區域*接載並在他們的航空公司下車。 請與您的酒店或度假村的前台確認接送地點。
出發前先做功課
  • 所需時間: 30 分鐘
  • 接受使用行動版票券
  • 即刻確認
可用語言
英語
取消政策
  • 如需獲得全額退款,請至少於體驗開始日期前 24 小時取消。
實際狀況
  • 無論您在夏威夷的哪個地方,您都會想知道您將以實惠的價格快速到達。這就是為什麼這次旅行應該照顧您對檀香山和威基基的交通需求。 來自機場的服務:帶綠色和白色阿羅哈襯衫的VIP迎賓員將在行李領取處等候您,並將您的名字放在標牌上,協助您搬運行李,並護送您到您的班車。這項服務是免費的,也是這次旅行的獨特之處。這是當地經營者說“Mahalo”選擇它們的方式。 到機場的服務:乘客從他們的酒店或度假村指定的班車接送區域*接載並在他們的航空公司下車。 請與您的酒店或度假村的前台確認接送地點。
需要預訂協助嗎?
請撥打下方的電話,然後提供產品代碼: 14868P2
請撥打 +1 855 275 5071
重要資訊
包含項目
  • 抵達檀香山後迎接迎賓服務
  • 從威基基或檀香山地區酒店接客出發
  • 行李協助
  • 地方稅
不包含項目
  • 威基基或檀香山地區以外的接送服務
  • 小費
  • 超重行李費(如適用)。所有乘客都可以攜帶一件行李,一件私人物品(錢包或背包)和每位乘客一件托運行李
  • 不同行李箱尺寸的額外費用,如衝浪板,高爾夫球袋
旅行時間
30分鐘
去程詳細資料
  • 提供旅客接送服務。
  • Service from the airport: Due to COVID we don't have any representative inside the airport. Please call our office and we will guide you to your shuttle.
  • 機場:
  • Honolulu Intl Airport, 300 Rodgers Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819
  • 港口:
  • Pier 2 Cruise Terminal, 521 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, HI 96813, USA
  • 提供飯店接送服務。 在我們的結帳頁面查看飯店名單,確認您的飯店包含在接送名單之內。
其他資訊
  • 預訂時將收到確認
  • 有幼兒座位
  • 致電供應商至少在轉移日期前3天為您的出發轉機安排特定的接送時間。
  • 兒童必須由成人陪同。
  • 如果在預訂時提出建議,可應要求提供可折疊的輪椅車輛。然而,由於保險規定,司機無法協助乘客登機和下機
  • 沒有無障礙通行設施
  • 附近有大眾交通
  • 5歲以下的兒童可以免費旅行,只要他們將在成人一圈旅行。
  • 因為它被認為是特殊物品所以需要額外收取運輸汽車座椅的費用。
  • 如果在預訂時提出建議,酒店可應要求提供嬰兒座椅(需額外收費)。
  • 輪椅可折疊,請在預訂時告知。
  • 大多數旅客可參與
  • 乘客可以免費攜帶2件行李和1件私人物品。
  • 此遊覽/活動有最多 100 名旅客的人數限制
包含項目
  • 抵達檀香山後迎接迎賓服務
  • 從威基基或檀香山地區酒店接客出發
  • 行李協助
  • 地方稅
不包含項目
  • 威基基或檀香山地區以外的接送服務
  • 小費
  • 超重行李費(如適用)。所有乘客都可以攜帶一件行李,一件私人物品(錢包或背包)和每位乘客一件托運行李
  • 不同行李箱尺寸的額外費用,如衝浪板,高爾夫球袋
去程詳細資料
  • 提供旅客接送服務。
  • Service from the airport: Due to COVID we don't have any representative inside the airport. Please call our office and we will guide you to your shuttle.
  • 機場:
  • Honolulu Intl Airport, 300 Rodgers Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819
  • 港口:
  • Pier 2 Cruise Terminal, 521 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, HI 96813, USA
  • 提供飯店接送服務。 在我們的結帳頁面查看飯店名單,確認您的飯店包含在接送名單之內。
旅行時間
30分鐘
回程詳細資料
  • 返回至原出發點
其他資訊
  • 預訂時將收到確認
  • 有幼兒座位
  • 致電供應商至少在轉移日期前3天為您的出發轉機安排特定的接送時間。
  • 兒童必須由成人陪同。
  • 如果在預訂時提出建議,可應要求提供可折疊的輪椅車輛。然而,由於保險規定,司機無法協助乘客登機和下機
  • 沒有無障礙通行設施
  • 附近有大眾交通
  • 5歲以下的兒童可以免費旅行,只要他們將在成人一圈旅行。
  • 因為它被認為是特殊物品所以需要額外收取運輸汽車座椅的費用。
  • 如果在預訂時提出建議,酒店可應要求提供嬰兒座椅(需額外收費)。
  • 輪椅可折疊,請在預訂時告知。
  • 大多數旅客可參與
  • 乘客可以免費攜帶2件行李和1件私人物品。
  • 此遊覽/活動有最多 100 名旅客的人數限制

2.5
28 則評論
非常好
7
非常好
5
一般
1
2
糟透了
13

Stacy F
加州洛杉磯2 則投稿
Horrible service, over and hour late
2021年9月
This was the worst transport experience I ever had. We pre-ordered and paid for our airport shuttle back in May for a trip we took September 14-22. Our paperwork said that someone would meet us inside the airport and direct us to our shuttle. No one was there. We went outside and called and they acted like they didn't know about us, told us to walk really far to another pick up area and wait. We waited over an hour and called back numerous times and they were rude and just said that someone would be on their way. No time estimate, just annoyed with us, no apology or anything. Meanwhile three of their shuttles arrived to pick up airline employees and while all of these drivers knew about us and who we were just kept saying someone would come. What a huge letdown to our excitement in arriving to Oahu for our vacation.

We scheduled them through Marriott Bonvoy and I suggest their cancel their recommendation for this company as they could care less about their customers, upholding their reservations and providing the services they sell.
發表日期:2021年9月28日
這則評論是 Tripadvisor 會員的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC 的意見。

Ken W
1 則投稿
Left us waiting for 75 minutes
2021年8月 • 夫妻情侶
Pickup at the baggage claim was fast. We were told to have a seat outside to wait for a shuttle. 75 minutes and a phone call later by us and another frustrated rider we were finally picked up.
發表日期:2021年9月4日
這則評論是 Tripadvisor 會員的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC 的意見。

Barb
1 則投稿
We would do it again!
2021年7月 • 好友旅行
The driver was very experienced, very knowledgeable, and more than professional he was actually cordial and friendly!!
發表日期:2021年7月29日
這則評論是 Tripadvisor 會員的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC 的意見。

NesWoodbine69
5 則投稿
Terrible and Beware!!!
No one to pick us up. When we finally located buses labeled VIP the drivers yelled at us for asking if it was our shuttle, it was same company but they were waiting for others. Called twice over an hour of waiting. We could have walked faster. No apology, no explanation. They appear to just leave you standing around when you have prearranged transpiration and customer service is horrible and rude.
發表日期:2021年4月8日
這則評論是 Tripadvisor 會員的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC 的意見。
viptranshawaii
Aloha, thanks for your feedback. I sincerely apologize to you for what happened and for any inconvenience this may have caused. We take all complaints very seriously and we do our best to resolve any issue you have encountered with us. Can you email us directly to customer@viptrans.com and let us know more details about your reservation, to investigate what happened and to take further steps to ensure this won't happen again in the future. Looking forward to hearing back from you. Mahalo,
發表日期:2021年4月8日
這則回應是管理階層代表的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC。

PBM Traveler
3 則投稿
BEWARE
2021年3月
BEWARE of using this service if you book through ShuttleFare!!! After arriving in Honolulu and collecting our bags, we called VIP Trans to let them know where to pick us up. Dispatcher said driver would be there in 10-15 minutes. He arrived 30 minutes later!

Our return to the airpot was a MAJOR DISASTER!!! We were scheduled for a 6:30 am. pickup. They didn't arrive within 10 minutes, so we called to see when the driver would be arriving. V.I.P. Trans claimed they didn't have us scheduled nor did they have our reservation. They also didn't have a driver in the Waikiki area. REALLY A MAJOR TOURIST AREA. They weren't willing to help us in any way. At 7:00 am we still had no ride to the airport and our plane was scheduled to depart at 9:00.

I would NOT recommend using this service unless you call 1-2 days before to verify reservation.
發表日期:2021年3月12日
這則評論是 Tripadvisor 會員的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC 的意見。

Shaylee
加州安納罕2 則投稿
Do not use. Very late, unsafe and unprofessional.
2020年1月 • 夫妻情侶
My partner and I traveled the states late 2019 and early 2020. Coming from Australia we stopped over at Hawaii on our way over to mainland and then returning. We therefore used VIP trans for 4x trips.

Arrivals from the airport were fine. They found us okay, little late but no problems.

Pick ups however, were terrible.

Our first pick up they came 45 minutes late after a number of phone calls to the company at 5am in the morning. Very unprofessional and when you need to catch flights being 45minutes late to the airport is not ideal.

We should have learnt from this and cancelled our prebooked transfers for later in our holiday. However we had already paid the amount in full and couldn’t get a refund.

Our second pick up in late January was even worse. We waited over an hour outside our hotel for them to arrive. Another vip trans came in that time and said that we couldn’t ride on that one because ours was coming. So after over an hour our van came. However there was no seats for us. The car was full and all that was left was one seat that my partner and I were forced to share. We couldn’t even put a seatbelt on, we had to sit sideways as our suitcases had to sit in front of our seat because there was no room for them in the back.

After the ride, our driver never even bothered to help us move our suitcases, even though they were trapping us in, so other passengers had to help us get out of the van.

This is not the service we thought we had paid for, and I would never recommend to anyone it as it is very unsafe and they clearly do not care about the safety of their passengers.
發表日期:2020年4月11日
這則評論是 Tripadvisor 會員的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC 的意見。
viptranshawaii
Aloha, thanks for your feedback. I sincerely apologize to you for what happened and for any inconvenience this may have caused. We take all complaints very seriously and we do our best to resolve any issue you have encountered with us. All our pre-booked reservation comes with 24 hours cancellation policy and we would have been glad to provide you with full refund if you contacted us. Can you email us directly to customer@viptrans.com and let us know more details about your experience, to investigate what happened and to take further steps to ensure this won't happen again in the future. Looking forward to hearing back from you. Mahalo,
發表日期:2020年4月14日
這則回應是管理階層代表的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC。

Ruth N
2 則投稿
Very good
2020年2月
We were greeted immediately and were were soon on our way. The driver was very good and very courteous. We arrived at our hotel in very good time.
Thanks for convenient way to reserve on-line.
發表日期:2020年2月10日
這則評論是 Tripadvisor 會員的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC 的意見。
viptranshawaii
Mahalo for your thoughtful feedback! We're glad you enjoyed using us our service. Hope to see you soon!
發表日期:2020年2月12日
這則回應是管理階層代表的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC。

SUE
1 則投稿
RUDE- DEFINE RUDE UNPROFESSIONAL -YOU HAVE VIP
2019年12月
Traveled 10 hrs from Atlanta, we had booked VIP VIA EXPEDIA, ! While our flight arrived on time, by the time we located VIP ( 1ST TIME IN HAWAII) , we were told, we were late hence our shuttle was given to someone else, ! That was not the worst part, we inquired to see if we'd get another shuttle, every ones answer was I DONT KNOW, !!
we called the office, even worse the lady on the phone was the rudest person i have ever talked to ! when asked how long it could take, she hang UP ON ME! LEFT stranded at the airport, for almost one hr, with a infant and young kids, ! finally a shuttle was assigned to us, At least our driver was nice, ( actually really nice) ! only reason they get a 1 star!!please LEAVE VIP ALONE, SAVE YOUR MONEY WE cancelled our back to the airport RIDE, too toxic , very toxic company. If they cant change, for sure they will go out of business, its just a matter of time,!
發表日期:2019年12月27日
這則評論是 Tripadvisor 會員的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC 的意見。
viptranshawaii
Mahalo for your feedback. I sincerely apologize to you for what happened and for any inconvenience this may have caused to you and your family. We take all complaints very seriously and we do our best to resolve any issue you have encountered with us. Our shared rides generally move relatively quickly. Unfortunately, on occasion we do experience delays and we do what we can on our end to keep things moving as quickly as possible. Our apologies again for not meeting your expectations. Can you email us directly at customer@viptrans.com with more information about your reservation? In order to find out who you talked to on the phone. Looking forward to hearing back from you.
發表日期:2019年12月27日
這則回應是管理階層代表的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC。

Cindy
1 則投稿
Never again!
2019年11月 • 夫妻情侶
This company did not live up to the reviews. It started out fine. At baggage claim a gentleman called our name and assisted us with our luggage. He escorted us to the shuttle area. A small van pulled up and he said that was for pilots only. We continued to wait. We were then put in a bus with at least 30 people. The bus made close to 10 stops. We were on the bus for over 2 hours. We contacted VIP and got no satisfaction. She kept telling me a bus is a shared ride. Sure. But not the small vans indicated in the ad. We had booked a round trip. We cancelled. But we have to call back for a refund! Get a Lyft or Uber. $20 and great service. So frustrating.
發表日期:2019年11月18日
這則評論是 Tripadvisor 會員的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC 的意見。
viptranshawaii
Mahalo for your feedback. I sincerely apologize to you for what happened and for any inconvenience this may have caused. We take all complaints very seriously and we do our best to resolve any issue you have encountered with us. Our shared rides generally move relatively quickly. Unfortunately, on occasion we do experience delays and we do what we can on our end to keep things moving as quickly as possible. Our apologies again for not meeting your expectations.
發表日期:2019年11月20日
這則回應是管理階層代表的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC。

Pag49
澳洲雪梨14 則投稿
VIP Shuttle Bus
2019年11月 • 好友旅行
Absolutely would recommend this company, the Lady we had from Airport to our Hotel was lovely, gave us a lot of information about Hawaii and tips of what to do and how to things. Leaving our Driver was early very courteous, and talked to us all. Would definetely use this Company again, great service
發表日期:2019年11月3日
這則評論是 Tripadvisor 會員的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC 的意見。
viptranshawaii
Mahalo for your feedback. We're glad to have another happy customer. Hope to see you soon!
發表日期:2019年11月4日
這則回應是管理階層代表的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC。

顯示第 1-10 筆搜尋結果,共 28
機場班車往返檀香山和威基基或郵輪碼頭 常見問題

機場班車往返檀香山和威基基或郵輪碼頭價格 NT$884.50 起。 在 Tripadvisor 探索和預訂機場班車往返檀香山和威基基或郵輪碼頭

機場班車往返檀香山和威基基或郵輪碼頭是由 VIP Trans 負責提供服務 在 Tripadvisor 閱讀評論、探索其他體驗或聯絡 VIP Trans在 Tripadvisor 探索和預訂機場班車往返檀香山和威基基或郵輪碼頭